

## **Dog license Application**

Oregon Law (ORS 609.100) requires every person owning or keeping any dog having a set of permanent canine teeth, or that is six months of age (whichever comes first) to be licensed: Within 30 days after becoming the owner or keeper of said dog--and yearly thereafter--to procure from the County a license for that dog.

The Following must be included with every license application:

- A current <u>RABIES VACCINATION/INOCULATION Certificate</u>
- Additional Documentation will be required for Spay or Neuter Certification (for those requesting reduced fees)
- Fees for the appropriate license (including any penalty fees that are due):

| <b>Fee Type</b>                  | One Year | Two Year            | Three Year |
|----------------------------------|----------|---------------------|------------|
| Spay or Neuter Dog               | \$20.00  | \$40.00             | \$50.00    |
| Unfixed Dog                      | \$35.00  | \$70.00             | \$95.00    |
| Senior (65) Discount Fixed Dog   | \$10.00  | \$20.00             | \$20.00    |
| Senior (65) Discount Unfixed Dog | \$20.00  | \$40.00             | \$50.00    |
| LATE FEE (over 60 days)          | \$35     | After Citation      | \$50.00    |
| Kennel Permit (10 Dogs or more)  | \$250    | Late fee =          | \$200.00   |
| Groomer only permits             | \$100    | Late fee = \$200.00 |            |

Applicant Information: New License

License Renewal (*check appropriate box*)

**Phone Number** 

**Owner Name** 

Home Address

| Mailing Address (if different) |                        | Email Address |             |                         |  |  |
|--------------------------------|------------------------|---------------|-------------|-------------------------|--|--|
|                                |                        | M or F        | Yes or No   | \$                      |  |  |
| Name of Dog                    | Age                    | Sex           | Spay/Neuter | Fees Due                |  |  |
| Dog Breed                      | Dog's Colors/Markings  |               | kings       | Rabies Expiration Date  |  |  |
| Veterinary Clinic              | Veterinary Clinic City |               | City        | Veterinary Clinic Phone |  |  |

\*\* Dog licenses run concurrent with rabies certificates. There is a 60-day grace period after which the owner will be subject to a late fee. Oregon law provides for citations to appear in Court and fines up to \$500 for failure to license a dog.

A license may be obtained by mailing a completed application to the Sheriff's Office. Licenses may also be obtained online by visiting our website or delivering the application and all required documentation to the Sheriff's Office or Animal Shelter.